SMP Craft
12 Jun

Adult Coloring Books

Today at SMPCraft headquarters, we’re having a wonderful time going through the adult coloring books we’ve got, seen, heard about, and desperately want. Not the raunchy and racy kind, but the intricately designed ones that are smart, relieve stress, spark creativity, and often make us laugh. These kinds tend to fall under two types–some are beautiful and meditative while others, witty, cool, satirical, and funny. It’s Friday and you’re probably ready to unwind and start your weekend, so we’ll be quick. Here are just a few examples to get you started.

FOUR SEASONS: A COLORING BOOK by Aiko Fukawa includes beautifully detailed black-and-white illustrations, perfect for fans of Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest.

FourSeasons

SECRET GARDEN: An Inky Treasure Hunt and Colouring Book by Johanna Basford

SecretGarden

ZENDOODLE COLORING: ENCHANTING GARDENS Illustrated by Nikolett Corley

EnchantingGardens

 ART NOUVEAU ANIMAL DESIGNS Dover Creative Haven Art by Marty Noble

Art Nouveau Animal Designs

THRILL MURRAY a Bill Murray-inspired coloring book from Belly Kids

TM-front-cover

SNAKE EYES: A NICOLAS CAGE ACTIVITY BOOKHaunt Me Studios

SnakeEyes

THE HIPSTER COLORING BOOK FOR ADULTS  also comes with a *BONUS* printable pdf version!

Q: Why did the hipster burn his tongue?
A: Because he ate his food before it was cool.

HipsterColoringBookforAdults

 BUN B’S RAP COLORING AND ACTIVITY BOOK: 48 pages of hip hop coloring including Tupac, Queen Latifah, Childish Gambino, Jay Z, Kanye West and many more!

RapColoringActivityBook

THE INDIE ROCK COLORING BOOK The Yellow Bird Project

Wiggle yourself through the intricate Broken Social Scene maze, marvel in the colourful carnival of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, color Bon Iver’s enchanted water supply, or slide down the psychedelic playground of MGMT. – See more at: http://www.yellowbirdproject.com/products/indie-rock-coloring-book#sthash.nW3ComqR.dpuf
Wiggle yourself through the intricate Broken Social Scene maze, marvel in the colourful carnival of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, color Bon Iver’s enchanted water supply, or slide down the psychedelic playground of MGMT. – See more at: http://www.yellowbirdproject.com/products/indie-rock-coloring-book#sthash.nW3ComqR.dpuf
Wiggle yourself through the intricate Broken Social Scene maze, marvel in the colourful carnival of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, color Bon Iver’s enchanted water supply, or slide down the psychedelic playground of MGMT. – See more at: http://www.yellowbirdproject.com/products/indie-rock-coloring-book#sthash.nW3ComqR.dpufProject
Wiggle yourself through the intricate Broken Social Scene maze, marvel in the colourful carnival of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, color Bon Iver’s enchanted water supply, or slide down the psychedelic playground of MGMT. – See more at: http://www.yellowbirdproject.com/products/indie-rock-coloring-book#sthash.nW3ComqR.dpuf
Wiggle yourself through the intricate Broken Social Scene maze, marvel in the colourful carnival of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, color Bon Iver’s enchanted water supply, or slide down the psychedelic playground of MGMT. – See more at: http://www.yellowbirdproject.com/products/indie-rock-coloring-book#sthash.nW3ComqR.dpuf

IndieRockColoringBook

COLOR ME SWOON: The Beefcake Activity Book for Good Color-Inners as well as Beginners An adult CELEBRITY coloring book.

ColorMeSwoon

OUTSIDE THE LINES: An Artists’ Coloring Book for Giant Imaginations Curated by Souris Hong-Porretta

OutsidetheLines

COLOR ME DRUNK: A Drinking and Drawing Activity Book

Color Me Drunk

COLOR ME CRAZY by Illustator Peter Deligdisch features 44 hand-drawn creations and notes: This isn’t about perfectionism; with pages this detailed, wherever you color is between the lines.

colormecrazy

THE SNEAKER COLORING BOOK by Daniel Jarosch and Henrik Klingel

The Sneaker Coloring Book

And last, calling all Game of Thrones fans: Bantam announced that it will publish likely this coming fall a George R. R. Martin GAME OF THRONES adultaimed coloring book that “will feature 45 original black and white illustrations, inspired by characters, scenes, locations and other iconic images from Martin’s wildly successful ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’ series’.” And in an email to Time, Bantam “said it will feature ‘art by world renowned fantasy illustrators Yvonne Gilbert, John Howe, Tomislav Tomic, Adam Stower and Levi Pinfold.'”

gameofthrones15_186

Tagged with: , , , , , ,

CAUGHT CRAFTING: SMPCraft’s Spotlight on NYC Crafting

SMPCRAFT #CAUGHTCRAFTING Thursday morning, Astoria, Queens. Accessorizing with a lovely temporary floral tattoo she learned to make from DIY Temporary Tattoos: Draw It, Print It, Ink It by Pepper Baldwin!

PROJECT OF THE MONTH: JUNE DIY Father’s Day Gifts to MAKE NOW

PROJECT OF THE MONTH: JUNE DIY Father’s Day Gifts to MAKE NOW

Father's Day is less than three weeks away -- Sunday, June 19th in the U.S. -- just enough time to start prepping for what would make dear old pops feel loved....What dad, what MAN, wouldn't want to get a bright red tool box full of homemade BBQ, bacon, and chili flavored chocolate? Or a handmade Paracord hammock? Does he play golf?--hand dipped tees? Does he like to hike? Enjoy nature and the great outdoors? How about homemade beef jerky? Or does he enjoy watching sports--Remote Control Cookie? What about beer? One of the coolest new items coming out of Japan is a Frozen Beer Slushy Maker by Kirin Ichiban that perfectly pairs with the DIY black and tan soap! Scroll and click for more homemade DIY Father's Day gift ideas sure to make pappy happy! Hashtag #SMPCRAFT #DIYFATHERSDAY!

My Recent Pins

Follow Me on Pinterest 
My Pinterest Badge by: Jafaloo. For Support visit: My Pinterest Badge